Arizona, Week 14 – Staying in Mesa with Hermana Homer, beautiful baptisms, and a lesson inside a fort…

(Mesa area with Sister Shannon Homer)

I’M STAYING HERE IN MESA WITH HERMANA HOMER!!!! Sooooooooooooooooo happy. There is nobody I would rather end my mission with than Hermana Homer. She has become one of the dearest friends I have ever encountered in my entire life. I think I might have come all the way from Chile just to be with her. We saw so many miracles this last transfer and we just know there will be even more to come.

The Cheney family got baptized this weekend. It was one of the most beautiful baptisms I’ve ever been too. We love them so much. They are so special. We had our last lesson with them on Friday and we were going to show the “Finding Faith in Christ” movie as a last spiritual lesson before the baptism day. Well, the girls had built a big fort and the TV would have been hard to get out, so all 8 of them plus us 2 squished into the fort and had a movie night/lesson in there! It was so fun! Then the baptisms and confirmations were so beautiful this weekend.

I love being a missionary. I polished my personal mission plan this week for when I get home. Now I know what I’ll do and I can stop worrying about it a bit and focus on the here and now. It’s getting really hot here. I was thinking of how funny it is that I always missed hot showers in Chile. Now I turn the shower as cold as it goes every morning and it’s still too warm! But it’s fun. I love you all! More updates next week!

Hermana Berbert

Leave a Reply

