Chile, Week 45 – A New Companion, Earthquakes, and Singing in Sacrament Meeting…

(San Fernando District, San Vicente branch, with Sister Nogués)

So I don’t have much time to write but this week was an adventure! I’m now with Hermana Nogués from Argentina. It’s her last transfer in the mission and she’s been in San Vicente before, so we found a bunch of her old investigators to start teaching again. That’s been fun. In our leadership meeting this week there was a (bigger than normal) earthquake so that was kind of cool. Some other earth-quaking news is that the mission changed a bunch of zones and combined our zone with San Fernando. We are now the biggest zone in the entire mission, and the one with the most sisters. Seriously. I would have to do divisions every other day every week for the next 5 weeks to get to know every sister before the next transfer. The good news is that there is another coordinating sister in the zone so I’m not the only one. Together we will take care of all these crazy sisters everywhere. I’m not sure how, but we’ll find a way.

The most spiritual experience this week was Sunday. I got to sing in sacrament meeting with Elder Barrales. We sang “Sus Manos” or “His Hands” which is a really beautiful song. You should go look it up if you’ve never heard it before. The Spirit was really strong and everyone was tearing up. It was one of those moments where I felt like I could be an instrument for God and feel his Spirit work through me.

I’m really grateful to be here in the mission and have so many opportunities to practice the qualities of Christ every day. I need all the practice I can get. I’m grateful for the people that I love here and the opportunity to see them progress. I love seeing how President Warne receives revelation for our mission and what we need to do. Thank you for your prayers. I need them.

Hermana Berbert

Leave a Reply

