Chile, Week 38 (San Vicente branch with Sister Pérez and Sister Cuevas)

Christmas stockings for Hermana Pérez and Hermana Berbert

Christmas stockings for Hermana Pérez and Hermana Berbert

Merry Christmas to everyone and happy new year! I invite you all to make some spiritual goals as well as doing more exercise and eating healthier when you know it will probably only last a month. 😉 Just kidding, but do remember that you have to take care of your Spirit as well and that will help in every other aspect of your life more than you can imagine.

Christmas with Hermana Cuevas and Hermana Berbert

Christmas with Hermana Cuevas and Hermana Berbert

The best part of Christmas was being able to talk with the best family in the whole world. It was so fun to all be together again. I was so excited that I couldn’t even talk the first few minutes. I think I just laughed and cried and tried to remember something I could say in English. That was the best part of Christmas. Also thank you for the packages that I also received from Uncle Rob and Uncle Ken and their families! I really enjoyed the hot chocolate and nerds. It’s been a long time since I ate nerds. YUM! Also Uncle Rob has faithfully sent all of the latest BYU Bridal Guides throughout the mission. I appreciate his careful planning to make sure I don’t miss a thing while I’m here in Chile and I’ll be super ready to get married when I get back. For Christmas I received bonus magazines preparing me for motherhood and other such as well. Much appreciated haha.

Uncle Rob sends some entertaining reading materials.

Uncle Rob sends some entertaining reading materials.

I hope you all remembered the real meaning of Christmas and took a moment to ponder the life of Christ along with your own life and how you want to be more like Him this year. I promise that coming to Christ brings more long-lasting happiness than anything else in this world. God wants us to be happy. We’re His children and He loves us. He sent His Son to show us the way. The way to salvation, the way to peace, the way to love, everything that brings true happiness. I was pondering this week why we always say, “I know the church is TRUE,” the word true meaning correct. We live in a world of voices that say, “This way to happiness” or “This way to salvation.” This church is true because the way it teaches us to find happiness and salvation works, while millions of other voices tell us lies or are cheap bargains for momentary pleasure. I know that the principles that Christ teaches us as He directs His church today are TRUE. They are correct because they work. They always have and they always will with everyone who is willing to give them a try.

Hermana Pérez and Hermana Berbert. Practicing for a Tree of Life lesson?

Hermana Pérez and Hermana Berbert. Practicing for a Tree of Life lesson?

Love you all! Thanks for reading and have a great week!
Hermana Berbert

Missionaries in the San Fernando Zone

Missionaries in the San Fernando Zone

Leave a Reply

