Chile, Week 21 (Talca Stake, Jardín del Valle Ward)

Here are all of the new missionaries who arrived this month (with President and Sister Warne)

Here are all of the new missionaries who arrived this month (with President and Sister Warne)

I LOVE TRAINING! Being a missionary “mommy” is so fun! I want to train my entire mission. They say that every kid you have in the mission equals 2 in real life. Haha. My new companion is from Mexico. Every single companion I’ve had is from Mexico except my trainer from Utah. Guess I’ll have to go on a trip to Mexico after the mission and visit everyone. Her name is Hermana Juárez and she’s so cute and has a really strong testimony. I’m so happy.

Hermana Juárez and Hermana Berbert

Hermana Juárez and Hermana Berbert

So this week, we saw a lot of miracles. Everyday there are miracles, but this week was really special. Alejandro went to church for the first time! YEAY!!! His wife and kids all go, but he never had and we’ve been inviting him for more than a month. They are so great and his son gave a talk in Primary and they aren’t even members yet. His mom helped him print out pictures and scriptures and everything. I love them! Tomás, the cute little grandpa, finally has a baptismal date for this month and he is really happy. Luisa also has a baptismal date. She’s so great and has a lot of need for the gospel in her life. She has a really hard life and is super poor. She lives with her boyfriend who abuses her when he’s drunk, but she can’t leave him because she doesn’t have anywhere else to live. We are praying to know what to do to help her and her cute little baby.

Here are the trainers for all of the new missionaries who arrived this month (with President and Sister Warne)

Here are the trainers for all of the new missionaries who arrived this month (with President and Sister Warne)

So something really cool that you should all know is that we can ask God for very very specific things in life. The other day, I prayed that we could find a family. But not just any family, one that we could baptize and that could be members all their lives and send kids on missions and everything. Then I asked God if He could show me the family in a dream so I would recognize them when I saw them. That very night I had a dream and saw the family. Their faces weren’t too clear but other features like their hair were, and they had a stroller. I’ve never had a dream like that before. That very day, we found them. We were actually trying to visit someone else but they weren’t there. Then we visited the backup plan even though we only had 5 minutes before our next appointment. I wrote the address down wrong and we contacted the neighbor, but it was totally inspired by God. Right then, they arrived home from work. It was a Dad and his little son. He looked kind of like the man in my dream but I wasn’t sure. We taught him the first lesson and it went so well!!! Then his wife called him in the middle and I saw her picture on his phone. She is totally the woman in my dream!!!!!!

Love you all,
Hermana Berbert

The zone succeeded in finding snow. For a few of the missionaries this was the first time in their lives they touched snow.

The zone succeeded in finding snow. For a few of the missionaries this was the first time in their lives they touched snow.

Leave a Reply

